Gooiland 16

Various Artists – Freikörperkultur

Various Artists – Freikörperkultur (LP, 100 copies transparent yellow vinyl / 250 copies black vinyl)

This is a celebration of the body on every level… to free the body is to free the mind… and this is the perfect soundtrack for getting you on the way… from hi-nrg influenced synth-pop to new school cold wave and from harsh body beats to trance indulging spacious elektro… you are invited to the party but only if you can say goodbye to prudence…


A1 Tobias Bernstrup – Nylon (HY-NRG Mix)
A2 Sololust – Showtime
A3 Zarkoff & Popsimonova – Scared
A4 Lesbian Mouseclicks – Stars Get Hurt 

B1 Tannhäuser Gate – Obsession
B2 Popsimonova – Amnesia
B3 Le Moine – Amnesia
B4 Brusque Twins – What Else Is There To Say? (MM)

Selected press quotes:

“The Gooiland Electro/Enfant Terrible axis remains strangely under the radar of appreciation despite releasing an array of music that would please the punch out of those that favour Bordello A Parigi, Dark Entries, Light Sounds Dark and Mannequin. Having recently been name checked by Silent Servant as a label to follow, this may change and those turned onto the name by that Noisey interview should consider this Freikorperkultur compilation a fine introduction. Commencing with a typically flamboyant Hi NRG synth pop contribution from Gooiland regular Tobias Bernstrup, the eight tracks touch on EBM, grizzled wave, dark electro and more with the Lesbian Mouseclicks and Tannhauser Gate productions particular highlights!” (Juno)